Reply
Logi Browser
mitch02ss
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-25-2011

LG Revolution cannot connect to camera

I have had the Logitech Alert system for some time. I have never been able to connect to my camera via my smartphones. I can connect via a PC over the internet, but not my smartphone.

 

I used to have a Moto Droid, now I have an LG Revolution and neither have ever connected. I always get some sort of connection error.

 

My current phone is Android version 2.2.2. Any help?

 

Thanks,

Mitch

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
CatLogitech
Posts: 3,664
Registered: ‎10-05-2010

Re: LG Revolution cannot connect to camera

Hello mitch02ss,

 

Have you tried connecting your phones to the same network as your computer or just any network other then your phone provider?

--------------------------------------
Cat
Logitech Support Specialist

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Logi Browser
mitch02ss
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-25-2011

Re: LG Revolution cannot connect to camera

It does not matter how I try to connect. (cellular, WiFi, etc..) I get the same error message.

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Kiruban
Posts: 820
Registered: ‎04-13-2010

Re: LG Revolution cannot connect to camera

Hello Mitch02ss,

 

 Takin a look at your original concern, you had indicated "I always get some sort of connection error."

 

 Would you be able to let us know what is the exact error message that you see?

Regards,

Kiruban
Logitech Support Specialist

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Logi Browser
mitch02ss
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-25-2011

Re: LG Revolution cannot connect to camera

Error messages:

 

When using my PC over the internet. - "The site has no cameras online" (this one is hit and miss, I can re-try this a few hours later and it works - the camera is verified and online and working fine)

 

When using my cell - "There is a problem connecting to your camera. Please try again in a few minutes (C503)"

 

 

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Kiruban
Posts: 820
Registered: ‎04-13-2010

Re: LG Revolution cannot connect to camera

Hello Mitch02ss,

 

 We were having some problem with the Server before, but haven't had any problems recently.

 

 Here is what I would like you to do to better assess the situation and find a resolution.

 

 1, Unplug the Ethernet Cable from the back of the Router

 2, Unplug the Network Adapter from the Power Circuit.

 3, Using a Paper Clip, Reset the Camera and ensure the Camera reboots properly. (Indoor - Reset is on the back of the Camera right above the Mounting Bracket. Outdoor - Reset can be found by unscrewing the screws. There should be a small hole inside)

 

Note : When you do reset, ensure the camera is rebooting Properly. The Status Light will turn off and restart from a Pinkish white. ( Status lights (Indoor - on the bottom of the Camera, Outdoor - Underneath the Camera beside the Microphone).

 

 If you have the status Lights turned off on the Commander, make sure you turn it on.

 

 4, Power Cycle the Router( unplug the router and let it sit for 1 - 2 mins) before you plug it back in

 5, Re-plug the network adapter back into power circuit and ensure that you are getting a solid green and a blinking blue light.

 6, Re-insert the Ethernet Cable back into the Router

 7, From the Commander, Search and find the Camera.

 

 Once the Camera(s) are found, go to http://aler.logitech.com and see if you can see the Camera and you should be able to.

 

 8, Now see if the Camera's can be seen on the Cellphone via the Logitech Alert app. If you are not able to or getting  error messages, do the following :

 a, Log out the app

 b, uninstall the app

 c, clean the cache/cookies off your phone

 d, reboot your cellphone

 e, re-install the app and check to see if the camera's are visible.

 

 The Fact that you are getting a (C503) error message simply says that there is some kind of network problem happening where the camera's are centrally located.

 

 Try this and let us know how it goes.

 

Regards,

Kiruban
Logitech Support Specialist

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.