Reply
Logi Browser
MangoMantango
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-08-2013

G700 Acting weird

Yesterday my G700 begun acting weird.

 

I have to reconnect it to switch using the tool (bottom, W7) and the rest of my computer such as my desktop, Google Chrome etc...

 

When I want to switch tabs in Google Chrome it deletes them.

 

...and so much more. 

 

It all happened out of no where, the day before yesterday I updated my Nvidia drivers, but I doubt that have done anything.

 

Do anyone have some suggestions? I've had this mouse for about a year, though I'm not sure.

 

I know it's the mouse since I am using my old Logitech mouse right now.

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Logisgo
Posts: 1,069
Registered: ‎06-26-2012

Re: G700 Acting weird

Hello MangoMantango,

 

Usually giving a full charge to the battery or trying a new 1 AA NiMH (Rechargeable) battery will help with an issue like this.

 

Please let me know how this goes.

Logi Browser
MangoMantango
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-08-2013

Re: G700 Acting weird

I gave it a new Duracell battery, still acting weird.

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Logisgo
Posts: 1,069
Registered: ‎06-26-2012

Re: G700 Acting weird

Hello MangoMantango,

 

Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the Logitech Gaming Software? Then, customizing your keys as how you've had them?

 

Click on the following link for guidance: Wireless Gaming Mouse G700. (Make sure you choose the correct OS)

 

Let me know how this goes.

 

I hope this helps!

Logi Visitor
Pirateguybrush
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-04-2013

Re: G700 Acting weird

Delete your mouse profiles.  I can't remember the procedure, but it'll be on these forums somewhere.

Logi Browser
MangoMantango
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-08-2013

Re: G700 Acting weird

Tried both solutions, didn't work.. 

 

I also want to add that this happened before I updated my Logitech software, I think I was pretty much using the versions that game with the installation DVD.

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Logisgo
Posts: 1,069
Registered: ‎06-26-2012

Re: G700 Acting weird

Hello MangoMantango.

 

Would you happen to remember the previous version of LGS you had to see if this may help?

 

Here is a link of the previous versions of LGS software that we had: ftp Logitech

 

Please note: The ones with a "J" inside of them are for Japanese versions.

                        The ones with 64, are for 64 bit PCs.

 

 

Logi Browser
MangoMantango
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-08-2013

Re: G700 Acting weird

Sorry, but I don't see how this matter since this happened before I updated, I updated because it was happening.

 

I don't know what version I had, and to find out I would need to find my installation dics, that I honestly don't know where is.

Logi Nu
grimlock49
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-21-2012

Re: G700 Acting weird

I can agree this happens.  This happens when you plug in the charging cable or remove the cable while the PC is on and active. 

Logi Visitor
Pirateguybrush
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-04-2013

Re: G700 Acting weird

[ Edited ]

Do NOT install a previous version of LGS as the Logitech rep suggested.  LGS only added support for the G700 in v8.4, so anything older than that will not work.

 

 

...where the hell do they get these guys?