Logi Browser
dmeglio

Supported Devices?

How do I find out if my devices are on the list of supported devices? I cannot find this information anywhere. Does Logitech expect me to purchase the remote to find out?
Logi Legend II
rhachey

Re: Supported Devices?

Logitech does not have a list there are thousands of devices in their database if for some unforeseen reason one of yours is not listed , Harmony remotes are learning remotes and can learn commands from your original remote
Logi Browser
dmeglio

There is more to the story than you suggest. First of all, how do I know if my devices are IR? Does a manual say whether it is IR or RF? I've never noticed this info in there. So when I have an obscure device, I have no idea whether that part works.

Secondly, I'd like to know what works. For example, do my devices have discrete on/off commands? Or is it just a "power" command? I have no way to know until I access the device list. How well will it handle my STB's A/B/C/D buttons (which SA boxes use for practically everything), etc.

Not letting me know what is supported is a *very* poor decision. Basically, I have to buy it to find out whether this is a 5 minute setup or a 5 hour setup.
Logi Legend II
rhachey

no universal remote can control RF as each device is propriotory if your remote can control your device while in a different room then it is RF if you need to be in line of sight of the device to control it, is IR. IR remotes will have a window in the front of the remote to emit the IR signal
Logi Browser
dmeglio