Reply
Logi Nu
cmeisel
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2008

Harmony 720 will not charge

I love my harmony 720 but one issue that drives me crazy is charging. The craddle is perfectly even and when I put the remote into the craddle it will not charge. It is almost empty now and I don't know what to do. In the past i put it in and out and in and out and eventually it would charge but now i won't at all anymore. has anybody experienced this ?
 
thanks
claus
 
Logi Guru
jdbower
Posts: 1,510
Registered: ‎11-30-2007

Re: Harmony 720 will not charge

I'm guessing #11 here would also apply to the 720.


Are you a WannabeFAQreader?
Logi Legend
WannabeActuary
Posts: 12,378
Registered: ‎08-25-2006

Re: Harmony 720 will not charge

probably...I haven't heard of it for the 720, but it's possible

Samsung LCD HDTV (LN52B750), Scientific Atlanta HD DVR Cable Box (Explorer 8300HD), Panasonic BluRay Player (DMP-BD55), Onkyo Receiver (TX-SR806), XBox 360, Nintendo Wii, SlingCatcher....all with my Harmony 1100 w/ Wireless Extender
Samsung LCD HDTV (LN40B640), Scientific Atlanta HD DVR Cable Box (Explorer 8300HD), Panasonic Blu-Ray Player (DMP-BD60), SlingCatcher, Monoprice HDMI Switch (HDX-501)....all with my Harmony 900 w/ 2 Blasters

(Note: I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc.) Have you seen the FAQ Sticky? Useful Links Definition of Delays
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
EricHarmony
Posts: 754
Registered: ‎10-05-2007

Re: Harmony 720 will not charge

It's very rare for that problem to affect a 720, but it happens. Call tech support.
Logi Nu
sac055
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-02-2008

Re: Harmony 720 will not charge

My 720 has the same problem... The cradle's right terminal seems to retract and gets stuck, so I need to jar it free. Annoying, but it works most times.
Logi Nu
PatrickL
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-21-2010

Re: Harmony 720 will not charge

I had tried everything suggested and nothing worked.  I ended up solving my problem with my original battery (afetr I ordered a new battery of course which I had not received yet in the mail when I solved my problem).  The battery voltage was 3.7V.  I found a link on the Logitech support site that said an old software problem would not charge the battery if the battery voltage dropped below 3.8V.  I had the most recent software already installed so I discounted it as the problem.  On a whim, I manually charged the battery with a seperate power supply to 3.8V and placed the battery back in the remote.  Now the battery charges and everything is fine.

 

Hope this helps someone else.