Reply
Logi Nu
Cheri
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-29-2007

spacebar not working

For some  reason  the  space  bar  will  not  space  when  I'm typing  continuously.  I  have  to  manually go back,  put  my  cursor  in between  words and  hit  it  again (sometimesmanyhits).   Does  anyone knowwhythis ishappening?
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Mal
Posts: 4,736
Registered: ‎05-23-2006

Re: spacebar not working

Hi  Cheri :smileyhappy:
 

I would be glad to assist you on this issue and appreciate if you could provide the following information:

  1. The exact product model details as seen in FAQ#5105

  2. The software version you have installed for the product

  3. Your operating system for the computer

  4. Any other troubleshooting steps tried prior to this posting

Logi Nu
Cheri
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-29-2007

Re: spacebar not working

M/N-Y-RAV80  RT7R16
P/N  867773-0403
PID  MC646C2
 
Version  3.30.165
 
XP MediaEdition
 
I've done alot  of  research  but  haven't  found  any  solutions.  I  have  noticed  that  if  I  type  slow (pause in  between  words)  then  hit  the  spacebar  it  works  but  it  creates a  large  space.  Helpmeplease....
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Mal
Posts: 4,736
Registered: ‎05-23-2006

Re: spacebar not working

Thanks for the information. Fristly, I would  appreciate if you can try the capacitor drain on the devices as stated here
Logi Nu
Cheri
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-29-2007

Re: spacebar not working

Sure,  but  I  don't know  what  the  receiver  is.  I  tried  these directions  w/o  receiver.
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Mal
Posts: 4,736
Registered: ‎05-23-2006

Re: spacebar not working

Receiver is as shown in the website here. It looks like a small thumb drive . If capacitor drain did not help, try the firmware update for the receiver in this link here