Reply
Logi Browser
FOXYMRBOB
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-05-2013
Accepted Solution

K330 KEYBOARD

Is there a way to have an indication that "caps lock" is on ? I see nothing on the keyboard and nothing shows on my PC.

Support Specialist ★★★★
jc1990
Posts: 4,496
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: K330 KEYBOARD

Hi FOXYMRBOB,

 

In order to assist you better, could you please let me know which Operating System you currently own? Which SetPoint version you currently have installed? Could you also check your SetPoint notification options? Are your Status Notifications enabled? 

Kind regards,

Camacho
Support Specialist

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

Logitech

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status
All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.


Logi Browser
FOXYMRBOB
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-05-2013

Re: K330 KEYBOARD

Thanks for the response - I have windows XP and set point status/notifications and status notifications is all greek to me - I'm only a few steps above PC dummy (retired senior) - detailed instructions would be a big help - thanks in advance.

MichaelKenward
Posts: 5,221
Topics: 16
Solutions: 243
Registered: ‎01-21-2007

Re: K330 KEYBOARD

There are two places to get capslock to show a fleeting indication of turning on/off.

 

If you have installed SetPoint, the program that Logitech uses to give your keyboard special controls, open it. (You should be able to get there in:

 

  • Windows Control Panel
  • Keyboard
  • SetPoint Settings
  • Tools
  • SetPoint Options
  • Status Indicators

Also in Windows Control Panel:

  • All Control Panel Items
  • Ease of Access Center
  • Make the keyboard easier to use
  • Turn on Toggle Keys

I'm afraid these are the places to look in Windows 7. Windows XP is so old that I haven't been near those settings in years. As Microsoft is pulling the plug on XP in about six months, anyone seriously concerned about their security should start thinking about ditching this decade old version of Windows.

 

 

 

 

__________
MK
Just another customer with time on their hands.

M570, Cordless Trackball | Cordless Trackman Wheel | T650 Touchpad
K800, K360, K340 keyboards
QuickCam Pro 9000 | H600 headset
SetPoint: 6.61.15 | Driver version: 5.60.73 | LWS 2.31
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit & 32-bit | Windows 8.1 Update

If you find a solution to your problem, mark it as "solved". This assists people who are looking for help with their problems.

Logi Browser
FOXYMRBOB
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-05-2013

Re: K330 KEYBOARD

I did find Logitech in my all programs list and also in my control panel - I just haven't figured out how to make caps lock on/off work but I'll keep trying.  Thanks for your help.

Logi Browser
FOXYMRBOB
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-05-2013

Re: K330 KEYBOARD

After several attempts to get set point to work without success I searched the web for a solution and stumbled on a link to install set point software - It seems I didn't nave it installed on my PC - after the installation was complete my problem was solved without doing anything else.  My caps lock on/off now shows on my screen.  Thanks for the tips that helped me as to what to look for.

MichaelKenward
Posts: 5,221
Topics: 16
Solutions: 243
Registered: ‎01-21-2007

Re: K330 KEYBOARD


FOXYMRBOB wrote:

After several attempts to get set point to work without success I searched the web for a solution and stumbled on a link to install set point software - It seems I didn't nave it installed on my PC


Ah. So that was the problem.

 

When I asked about SetPoint settings I foolishly assumed that you had it installed.

 

 

__________
MK
Just another customer with time on their hands.

M570, Cordless Trackball | Cordless Trackman Wheel | T650 Touchpad
K800, K360, K340 keyboards
QuickCam Pro 9000 | H600 headset
SetPoint: 6.61.15 | Driver version: 5.60.73 | LWS 2.31
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit & 32-bit | Windows 8.1 Update

If you find a solution to your problem, mark it as "solved". This assists people who are looking for help with their problems.

Logi Browser
FOXYMRBOB
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-05-2013

Re: K330 KEYBOARD

In the beginning I didn't even know what "set point" was but your suggestions got me headed in the right direction so thanks again.

Logi Nu
KashubMan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2014

Re: K330 KEYBOARD

This set point thing seems a bit complicated in this era of PLUG AND PLAY.

I have an issue with French characters showing, when I want punctuation marks.  Re-booting the computer fixes it, but it can crop up later.  Must be a finger problem, but no idea what.