Reply
Logi Nu
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-14-2011

K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard

I have installed the mouse and keyboard and it won't work.  My old mouse and keyboard works, but how do I get the new one to work instead?

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 315
Registered: ‎02-07-2011

Re: K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard

[ Edited ]

Hi Lisa68,

 

This issue may be caused by loss of communication with the Logitech Unifying USB receiver. If you have not already please install the setpoint software for your mouse and keyboard set from our website http://www.logitech.com/en-us/433/7305?section=downloads .

 

After installing the software, please follow these steps to run the logitech unifying connection utility.

 

Click on Start > programs > logitech > unifying > Unifying software

 

Follow the prompts in the on screen connection utility to re-pair your mouse and keyboard.

 

Regards,

Knowledgebase | Downloads + Get Parts | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Rebate
If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Logi Nu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-15-2012

Re: K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard

How do I load the software to a PS3 ... and would it be 32 or 64 bits.   Also my keyboard as an install spot next to the batteries and I'm not sure what goes there?  What do I place in the USB of my PS3 to communicate w/K520?

 

Thanx!

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 5,561
Registered: ‎07-11-2012

Re: K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard

Hello mtshus,

 

The Logitech Wireless Combo MK520 is not compatible with game consoles, please check out the following link:

 

Specifications

 

On this link under Specifications, you'll find the System Requirements for this combo, this keyboard is designed to work with computers (desktop and laptop).

 

Best Regards,

Vanessa
Support Specialist


Support + Download | Contact Support | Manuals | Check Rebate Status
If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.
Logi Nu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-04-2013

Re: K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard

I am unable to reset the keyboard after inserting new batteries.  Mouse is ok. Help please. Maurice

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 5,561
Registered: ‎07-11-2012

Re: K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard

Hello veterinary,

 

In order for your MK520 Keyboard to work, please check out the following FAQ:

 

My MK520 keyboard and mouse are not working

 

In this case, follow the steps related to the keyboard only and please let me know if the issue gets resolve.

 

Best Regards,

Vanessa
Support Specialist


Support + Download | Contact Support | Manuals | Check Rebate Status
If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.
Logi Browser
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-15-2015

Re: K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard


Vanessa1031 wrote:

 

My MK520 keyboard and mouse are not working


@Vanessa1031 

Your link is no longer working

As i am encountering technical problems with the same product, i wanted to test your answer.

Regards

 

 

Logi Nu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-25-2015

Re: K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard

 

What kind of crappy answer is this from logitech.

 

The solution link you provide does not work. Customers tell you it is not working and still no resolution from your side. This is pathetic.

Logi Browser
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-15-2015

Re: K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard

[ Edited ]

Hi

 

Are you joking ?

I went to Darty and bought also this combo for a new PC using Windows 8.1 Pro

Installation is very simple and straighforward, connecting the USB transmitter is faster than simply opening the box.

Windows installs it immediately.

SetPoint is running without any problem.

 

But

 

when everything was installed, all was OK but

 

-----> the mouse had no wheel

 

I went back to the shop and they exchanged the combo for a new one.

Back home, the result was the same

 

The mouse has no wheel, or better said, the wheel of the mouse is not managed by your software.

 

I had to go to the shop again and they took the ccombe bak, and  I got my money back.

In beetween, I posted her on your site and nobody dared to give me any answer.

 

All you are responding here is just official communication from Logitech, you are paid for that.

But I bet my 2 cents you never saw this Wireless  combo.

 

Please instead of copying and pasting prepared answers, make a test with a standard PC running an official release of windows and just try using the mousewheel.

Just try !

 

I'm in noways an it rooky. I developped system software before the first IBM PC arrived on the market. Since that i have been envolved in System and Network archtectures, with many kind of systems, Unix, VOS and Windows.

I'm pretty sure that :

your software is not properly working

and

The wireless combo mk520 is not correctly managed by Logitech's software

 

 

 

Logi Nu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-31-2015

Re: K520 Wireless Mouse & Keyboard

The sound controls don't work on my MK520 with my Windows 7 computer. When I try to run setpoint, it errors out nad says it can't find any devices. The keyboard and mouse work okay. When I check device manager, it shows the keyboard as a Microsoft eHome MCIR 109 keyboard. I've uninstalled the keyboard in device manager and then replugged in the wireless adpater and it stayed the same. Any ideas? Thanks