Reply
Logi Nu
mmiller818
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-25-2009

mk300 keyboard not working

My keyboard won't respond at all. The mouse works just fine, and I've downloaded the Windows 7 64-bit drivers. The software only shows a tab for the mouse; not one for the keyboard. Batteries are installed correctly, and I've pushed the connect button. Any ideas?

Logi Browser
bulu3
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-11-2011

Re: mk300 keyboard not working

My keyboard suddenly stopped working after I unplugged the receiver. I tried on multiple systems 32-bit 64-bit but the Keyboard tab does not appear.

 

I belive the problem is the receiver, at it the only thing that could get damaged. However I have no idea how to reset it.

Logi Browser
bulu3
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-11-2011

Re: mk300 keyboard not working

It seems that the Encryption is at fault.

 

I tried

- removing the keyboard batteries;

- holding the receiver button for 10 seconds

- unistalling and reinstalling setpoint

 

Holding down CTRL-ALT and F12 then ESC

 

Nothing is making the keyboard work again!

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Cintech
Posts: 3,154
Registered: ‎04-01-2011

Re: mk300 keyboard not working

Hello bulu3,

 

 Is the mouse working that came with the MK300?  When connecting the keyboard it is important to press and release the connection button quickly . Below are two links the first one is for encryption and the second is for the connection process.

http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/12412/kw//related/1

 

http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/12404/section/troubleshoot/crid/433/lt_p...

 

Regards,

Knowledgebase | Downloads + Get Parts | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Rebate
If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Logi Browser
bulu3
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-11-2011

Re: mk300 keyboard not working

[ Edited ]

Hello Cintech,

 

Thank you for the reply. Unfotunately the keyboard still does not work.

 

a) I installed new batteries

 

b) The mouse is working fine.

 

c) I tried the reset of the settings from the links provided, with minimal delay, however they did not work.

The keyboard tab does not appear in Setpoint. A re-install of the Setpoint did resolve the problem either.

 

I belive the keyboard mouse combo was purchased refurbished over 30 days ago ( serial numbers have been painted out with black), therefore I acknowledge that no warranty can be claimed.

 

It is a shame to have nice piece of hardware die suddenly from connecting and disconnecting the USB receiver.

 

Thank you again

Logi Browser
bulu3
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-11-2011

Re: mk300 keyboard not working

Hello Cintech,

 

I tried the receiver on another computer. I got inconsistent results with which ports the keyboard would work, nevertheless, I remain unable to get the combo to work on my laptop ( which I principally use).

 

Would it make a difference if I try to enable then disable the encryption?

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Cintech
Posts: 3,154
Registered: ‎04-01-2011

Re: mk300 keyboard not working

Hello bulu3,

 

 It is puzzling that the keyboard works on a different computer . You could try clean boot mode :http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/228/~/booting-clean-in-windows-7,-vista,... There may be an application or service running on the laptop that is preventing the keyboard from working.

 

Regards,

Knowledgebase | Downloads + Get Parts | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Rebate
If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Logi Browser
bulu3
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-11-2011

Re: mk300 keyboard not working

Hello Cintech,

 

I thought I gave up on the keyboard until I saw your reply.

 

In order to do a "clean" boot, I thought it was much simpler to try a no-install version of Linux.

I therefore downloaded Puppy Linux.

 

I plugged in the receiver, the mouse connected fine, so did the keyboard.

 

I'll see with Windows from the link you provided

 

Thanks

Logi Browser
bulu3
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-11-2011

Re: mk300 keyboard not working

Hello Cintech,

 

The keyboard and mouse worked fine in Linux.

 

I then tried in Windows 7 with a clean boot, however I was still unable to get the keyboard working!

 

From the messages above I have wasted too much time with this and will just get a wired keyboard.

 

Thanks for the help!