Reply
Logi Visitor
The_Stig
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Borderlands 2 and other Logitech Gamepad Profiles

[ Edited ]

What's up guys? Since Borderlands 2 does not support Logitech gamepads by default I ve made a "profile" for it in the Logitech Profiler which lets me play it with my gamepad. So I am sharing my profile here in the community so that anyone who wants to play Borderlands 2 with their gamepad will not have to go through the hassle of setting up the profile themselves. Just download it and follow the included instructions.

 

I am also sharing profiles I have made for other games over the years. Here's the complete list of games so far (I will update it as I make more and mark them in bold) :

 

Americas Army 3

Assassin's Creed 3

Avatar

Bionic Commando

Borderlands 2

CoD Modern Warfare 2 (Also works for MW 1 & MW 3)

Combat Arms

Doom 3

Gears of War

Half Life Ep 2

Mini Ninjas

Need for Speed Most Wanted 2012

Need for Speed Shift (Seperate profiles for Corded Rumblepad, Cordless Rumblepad & Dual Action gamepad)

Need for Speed Underground 2

Oni

Section 8

Street Fighter 4

Tom Clancys HAWX

Tomb Raider Chronicles

Use Gamepad as a Mouse (Seperate profiles for Windows 7, Vista & XP)

 

Most new games support F310/F510/F710 gamepads by default when you set them to "X-input" (button at the back). But if a game doesn't support these gamepads, you can set them to "D-input" and use any of these profiles. All profiles include instructions and pictures of controls layout for reference. 100% virus free.

 

Click here to access all the profiles

 

Layout examples from Borderlands 2 profile:

Example LayoutExample Layout

----------------------------------------------------
I make Logitech Gamepad Profiles. Visit http://bit.ly/Logitech-Gamepad-Profiles
Logi Nu
theinvestigator
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-17-2012

Fire is missing from Borderlands 2 profile

There isn't a command option for fire. I'm using the f310 logitech gamepad... is that compatible?

Logi Visitor
The_Stig
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Re: Fire is missing from Borderlands 2 profile

Checkout the second screen shot in my post. Fire command is assigned to button 8; its not missing. Fire command is simply Mouse Left Click. If you see it missing on your pc, delete the profile from Profile menu in the Logitech Profiler and reinstall the profile from my download.
----------------------------------------------------
I make Logitech Gamepad Profiles. Visit http://bit.ly/Logitech-Gamepad-Profiles
Logi Browser
pacer420024
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-25-2012

Re: Borderlands 2 and other Logitech Gamepad Profiles

[ Edited ]

I can't get it to work at all. imported the downloaded file to profiler and its not working. im using the G-UF13A

Logi Visitor
The_Stig
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Re: Borderlands 2 and other Logitech Gamepad Profiles

Hmmm... that shouldn't happen. With Rumblepads & Dual Action gamepads the profile process is straight forward. Just to be sure, did you follow all the steps correctly? Did you select Borderlands2.exe and not launcher.exe while setting it up?

 

Have you had trouble playing games with your gamepad with a profile present before? I would like you to try another profile I made that lets you use gamepad as a mouse in Windows. Please go here and look for Windows profiles: http://bit.ly/LogitechGamepadProfiles There are seperate profiles for Windows 7, Vista and XP. 

 

 I ve never had a complaint with a Windows profile so if it works, the Borderlands 2 profile should also work because its the same process for both. And btw are you launching the game from Steam?

----------------------------------------------------
I make Logitech Gamepad Profiles. Visit http://bit.ly/Logitech-Gamepad-Profiles
Logi Browser
pacer420024
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-25-2012

Re: Borderlands 2 and other Logitech Gamepad Profiles

I'm sure that i selected Borderlands2.exe and steam launches everytime i start the game. I'm trying the profile for the mouse in Windows 7 now.

Logi Browser
pacer420024
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-25-2012

Re: Borderlands 2 and other Logitech Gamepad Profiles

The windows mouse profile worked, still don't understand why it wont work for borderlands2

Logi Visitor
The_Stig
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Re: Borderlands 2 and other Logitech Gamepad Profiles

[ Edited ]

I think Steam is getting in the way. Try selecting steam's exe file for the Borderlands 2 profile.

 

If that doesnt work try applying the setup of Windows profile to Borderlands 2 profile. That means you would set Borderlands 2 profile as "persistent" and select the exe from Windows profile instead of Borderlands2.exe. Then delete the Windows profile so you dont have 2 profiles assigned to the same exe file. Hope that made sense.

----------------------------------------------------
I make Logitech Gamepad Profiles. Visit http://bit.ly/Logitech-Gamepad-Profiles
Logi Browser
pacer420024
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-25-2012

Re: Borderlands 2 and other Logitech Gamepad Profiles

Still not working

Logi Visitor
The_Stig
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-09-2012

Re: Borderlands 2 and other Logitech Gamepad Profiles

Even with persistent profile?

----------------------------------------------------
I make Logitech Gamepad Profiles. Visit http://bit.ly/Logitech-Gamepad-Profiles