Reply
Logi Browser
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013
Accepted Solution

Logitech Profiler problem

After installing *CORRECTLY* Formula Force EX on my computer everything went well when i came across 1 single problem :  Logitech Profiler cant identify my Formula Force EX. The LED is on , AC support online and USB port is good (even tried on diffrent port). Im trying to run Logitech Profiler on windows xp SP3 but everything went well on windows 7 (other computer). Other game profilers can ID my steering wheel.

If someone has the answer ( hopefuly the short one w/o changing registry files ) i would like a kind answer back.

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 5,998
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

Try the following suggestions to resolve the issue with your Formula Force EX:

 

  • Try running the Logitech Profiler as administrator.
  • Go to the device manager and check for any "yellow bang".
  • Try reinstalling the Logitech Profiler after performing a clean boot.

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.

 

 

Logi Browser
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Thank you for the solution ,but the thing is : that sp3 computer just broke from some cable so its off for some time and i will try those things AFTER the fix then ill try and u have my kudos guy Smiley Very Happy

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 5,998
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

Ok. If you need further assistance, please feel free to post back. Smiley Happy

 

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.

 

 

Logi Browser
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

[ Edited ]

Ok... So the computer was fixed ( good olé duck tape )

So... try no.1 : run as Administrator = CHECK and the same problem... ( if i go to LWEmon.exe run as administrator i get some error like : $driver something for the first time when going to ( W ) not the controller...

Try no.2 ''yellow bang'' = CHECK everything says : ok and connections are sparkling (clean)

try no.3 clean boot = CHECK: my most drivers weren't working and still the problem continues -_-

im feeling that error is now going to humiliate me but i will goomba stomp it!

If u can help me further daleLogi this would be the best time ...

daleLogi pm me if u want to see (literary) the problem (teamviewer).

Bye!

 

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 5,998
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

[ Edited ]

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

Go to the following folder:  C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Local Settings\Application Data\Logitech\Gaming Software. Delete LWPGames.dat. Try running the Logitech Profiler Software and see if it launches successfully.

 

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.
Logi Browser
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hate to burst the bubble but there is no Logitech folder Smiley Indifferent The games all load and everything but the Profiler cant detect my wheel...

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 5,998
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

To assist with resolving the issue, can you post a screen shot of your device manager? Make sure the entries under "Human Interface Devices" can be clearly seen.

 

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.
Logi Browser
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

[ Edited ]

Formula force.JPGFormula force driver.JPGi put up a driver bar too btw it was too big bcs then it was unclear....

Hope this is enough info on this wheel?

----Bye!

P.S edit : It worked Smiley Very Happy i just enabled that Logitech Virtual Bus Enumerator thingy and tried with  (W) not the thing up ^^^

The riddle has been fixed Smiley Happy

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 5,998
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

Thank you for the update. I'm glad to hear you were able to resolve the issue. Have a good day. Smiley Happy

 

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.