Reply
Logi Browser
Bloodypredator
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013
Accepted Solution

Logitech Profiler problem

After installing *CORRECTLY* Formula Force EX on my computer everything went well when i came across 1 single problem :  Logitech Profiler cant identify my Formula Force EX. The LED is on , AC support online and USB port is good (even tried on diffrent port). Im trying to run Logitech Profiler on windows xp SP3 but everything went well on windows 7 (other computer). Other game profilers can ID my steering wheel.

If someone has the answer ( hopefuly the short one w/o changing registry files ) i would like a kind answer back.

Support Specialist ★★★★
daleLogi
Posts: 5,987
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

Try the following suggestions to resolve the issue with your Formula Force EX:

 

  • Try running the Logitech Profiler as administrator.
  • Go to the device manager and check for any "yellow bang".
  • Try reinstalling the Logitech Profiler after performing a clean boot.

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.

 

 

Logi Browser
Bloodypredator
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Thank you for the solution ,but the thing is : that sp3 computer just broke from some cable so its off for some time and i will try those things AFTER the fix then ill try and u have my kudos guy :smileyvery-happy:

Support Specialist ★★★★
daleLogi
Posts: 5,987
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

Ok. If you need further assistance, please feel free to post back. :smileyhappy:

 

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.

 

 

Logi Browser
Bloodypredator
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

[ Edited ]

Ok... So the computer was fixed ( good olé duck tape )

So... try no.1 : run as Administrator = CHECK and the same problem... ( if i go to LWEmon.exe run as administrator i get some error like : $driver something for the first time when going to ( W ) not the controller...

Try no.2 ''yellow bang'' = CHECK everything says : ok and connections are sparkling (clean)

try no.3 clean boot = CHECK: my most drivers weren't working and still the problem continues -_-

im feeling that error is now going to humiliate me but i will goomba stomp it!

If u can help me further daleLogi this would be the best time ...

daleLogi pm me if u want to see (literary) the problem (teamviewer).

Bye!

 

Support Specialist ★★★★
daleLogi
Posts: 5,987
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

[ Edited ]

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

Go to the following folder:  C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Local Settings\Application Data\Logitech\Gaming Software. Delete LWPGames.dat. Try running the Logitech Profiler Software and see if it launches successfully.

 

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.
Logi Browser
Bloodypredator
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hate to burst the bubble but there is no Logitech folder :smileyindifferent: The games all load and everything but the Profiler cant detect my wheel...

Support Specialist ★★★★
daleLogi
Posts: 5,987
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

To assist with resolving the issue, can you post a screen shot of your device manager? Make sure the entries under "Human Interface Devices" can be clearly seen.

 

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.
Logi Browser
Bloodypredator
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

[ Edited ]

Formula force.JPGFormula force driver.JPGi put up a driver bar too btw it was too big bcs then it was unclear....

Hope this is enough info on this wheel?

----Bye!

P.S edit : It worked :smileyvery-happy: i just enabled that Logitech Virtual Bus Enumerator thingy and tried with  (W) not the thing up ^^^

The riddle has been fixed :smileyhappy:

Support Specialist ★★★★
daleLogi
Posts: 5,987
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: Logitech Profiler problem

Hello Bloodypredator,

 

Thank you for the update. I'm glad to hear you were able to resolve the issue. Have a good day. :smileyhappy:

 

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.