Reply
Logi Nu
StefenChoo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-01-2012

Wingman Force Feedback Force 3D

Hello All,

 

I have a Wingman Force Feedback Force 3D joystick which I have not used for some time.

 

The force feedback does not work anymore.

 

The PC with the new downloaded software does detect the joystick and allows calibration and use. But just no force feedback.

 

Does it come alive (jerks with some of its own movement) when the power is attached?

 

Need your opinion, if it the adapter's problem or the internal joystick problem?

 

Or does the force feedback just not work with Windows 7, even with the joystick and adapter working.

 

Pls help. :,(

 

Stefen

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Pau2108
Posts: 3,808
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Wingman Force Feedback Force 3D

Hello StefenChoo,

 

I see that the Force Feedback on your Force 3D joystick is not working. The Force 3D joystick is supposed to work properly on a Windows 7 computer.

 

Maybe as you commented the joystick is not getting power so the force feedback is not on. I would try to get a new AC adapter for the joystick. It would also help that you have the LGS version that goes with your computer OS, if you are installing the software from a CD maybe it's not up to date.

 

 

Please let me know how it goes,

Paulina
Support Specialist

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

Logitech

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status
All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.

Logi Nu
blackbeard007
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-20-2012

Re: Wingman Force Feedback Force 3D

where do i buy a power supply?

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Pau2108
Posts: 3,808
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Wingman Force Feedback Force 3D

[ Edited ]

Hello blackbeard007,

 

Unfortunately we don't have joystick's Spare Parts for sale but you can buy an AC Power Adapter at an electronic store. Just make sure that you get one that meets the specifications for the Force 3D Pro from this chart.

 

 

Hope you find this information useful,

Paulina
Support Specialist

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

Logitech

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status
All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.

Logi Nu
StefenChoo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-01-2012

Re: Wingman Force Feedback Force 3D

Hi Paulina,

 

Thank you for your reply.

 

I managed to find the adaptor for another device in the house, of the same voltage and similar amperage, and it powers up the Wingman fine.

 

It seems to be working properly, although the amperage is different from the original adaptor.

 

Thank you once again.

 

Rgds,

Stefen

 

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Pau2108
Posts: 3,808
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Wingman Force Feedback Force 3D

Hello StefenChoo,

 

I'm glad to see that your joystick is working fine. Please let me know if you have any further issues.

 

 

Kind regards,

Paulina
Support Specialist

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

Logitech

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status
All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.