Logi Nu
TheBlob

Logitech A-0374A problems

I bought this headset a while ago, and ever since I got it it hasn't been working. I just never bothered with it until now, when I started playing online games more often and would like to use it.

The device connects (at least I think so, since the blue light on the volume thing flashes or simply lights up), but the no audio comes out of the speakers. Then, when I try to use the mic, you get nothing but basically static. I try to do a microphone test on Steam and the input meter is just maxed out and simply makes odd sounds. Nothing I do seems to make any difference, until I went to the control panel and made sure that all the settings were correct. Now, the audio works, but still not the mic.

Any advice?

Logi Nu
Robbeld

Re: Logitech A-0374A problems

I got the same or similar problem only since recently.

I start to believe that some update of Windows XP (SP3) might have started this behaviour, because that is the only thing I really changed on the system since then. I have been happily using the device successfully for over a year, but after Christmas the thing gave up. I tried a few other direct USB 2 ports on my PC, but that did not change anything.

Sometimes Windows recognizes the headset, sometimes it either indicates there is an unknown USB device, or it detects it half-way as "some" USB audio device.

Wanted to update the drivers to see whether that helps, butI could only find a similarly looking model, USB Headset 960. Can the driver for the 960 headset be used for the A-0374A?

Logi Nu
Robbeld

Ok, just found out that Logitech does not provide any drivers for these headsets. So please discard questions about drivers.

Logi Nu
elijah1