Reply
Logi Nu
DavidWebb10
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-01-2007

Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?

I plug the correct plugs into the ports on my laptop, nothing happens. Can someone please assist me?
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Mona
Posts: 7,693
Registered: ‎05-24-2006

Re: Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?

[ Edited ]

Welcome to the New Logitech Community Forums DavidWebb10. :smileyhappy:

 

DavidWebb10, I understand that despite plugging in the correct plugs of your Internet Chat Headset into your laptop, your microphone still does not work.

 

To further understand your issue better, I would like to know if you have the have the pink jack plugged into the microphone input and the black jack plugged into the headphones input.

 

If you have both the jacks connected into the appropriate input and you still hear nothing from your headset, I would then suggest that you test your headphones on a different computer. By testing your headphones on a different computer, you will be able to determine if the issue that you are experiencing is related to a faulty headset or to your sound card.

 

Another thing that you might want to do is to check the system Volume Control located in the System tray. Make sure that the volumes are at a reasonable level and are not checked for Muting.

 

Do get back to me if you still encounter similar issues despite following my suggestions.

Message Edited by Mona on 02-04-2007 09:03 PM

Logi Nu
mastershake
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2007

Re: Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?

[ Edited ]
mona i have the same problem i have my headset plugged into the pink and my black end pluged into my computer speaker i can head sound but i cant record anything. 

Message Edited by mastershake on 02-07-200705:37 PM

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Mona
Posts: 7,693
Registered: ‎05-24-2006

Re: Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?

[ Edited ]
Welcome to the New Logitech Community Forums mastershake. :smileyhappy:
 
If you have both the jacks connected into the appropriate input and you are still not able to record, I would then suggest that you test your microphone on a different computer. By testing your microphone on a different computer, you will be able to determine if the issue that you are experiencing is related to a faulty microphone or your sound card.
 
Another thing that you might want to do is to check the system Volume Control located in the System tray. Make sure that the microphone volume is at a reasonable level and are not checked for Muting.
 

Message Edited by Mona on 04-02-2007 01:28 AM

Logi Nu
Shibby29
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-09-2007

Re: Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?

I have that same exact headset and am experiencing the same exact problems. I checked it on a dell computer and it worked great! Only problem is, i custom built my computer. I have a Audigy Sound card and i have gone through the turning on the microphone and making sure its not muted. But it still doesnt work. I even tried using my onboard audio that came with the mobo, and it still didnt work. Is there something in my BIOS that i need to enable?
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Mona
Posts: 7,693
Registered: ‎05-24-2006

Re: Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?

Welcome to the New Logitech Community Forums Shibby29. :smileyhappy:
 
Shibby29, I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. Since your headphones work on another computer, I would suggest that you try reinstalling your sound card drivers. Do you have another set of headphones that you can test on your system? If you do, do test it on your computer and let me know if it works.
 
Once I have this information, I will be able to assist you further. If you require further assistance, please let me know.
Logi Nu
mastershake
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2007

Re: Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?

I have 3 computers and my mic doesnt work on any of them but my mom has a tape recorder and the mic works fine on that. I really dont know much about computers how do i reinstall my sound card driver i have windows xp.
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Mona
Posts: 7,693
Registered: ‎05-24-2006

Re: Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?

Thank you for replying mastershake. :smileyhappy:
 
You can obtain the manual for the Internet Chat Headset in this link. Please let me know if your mic works after following the instructions in the manual. If you would like to update your sound card driver, you will have to contact your sound card manufacturer. They will be able to guide you on how and where to download the appropriate drivers.
 
If you require further assistance, please let me know. I will be more than happy to help you.
Logi Nu
Vanenix
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-01-2007

Re: Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?

[ Edited ]
I think I could provide them a better information than you in helping them installing there Head Set..
Because that product should have a manual in installing that they did not provide.
 
Instructions:
  1. On your task bar, double click the "Volume" option.
  2. On the upper left side of the screen, left click "Options".
  3. Left Click "Properties".
  4. There is a tab shows "Show the following volume controls"
  5. Check "Microphone"
  6. Press "OK"
  7. On the Master Volume Menu the Microphone Option will apear.
  8. Unmute the Microphone by unchecking it.
  9. Higher the Volume of the Microphone to make sure that they could hear your voice.

Congratulations! You have successfully Set your Head Set.

 

Message Edited by Vanenix on 04-01-200708:49 PM

Support Specialist
tfung
Posts: 663
Registered: ‎08-24-2006

Re: Logitech Internet Chat Headset - How to Install?



Vanenix wrote:
Instructions:
  1. On your task bar, double click the "Volume" option.
  2. On the upper left side of the screen, left click "Options".
  3. Left Click "Properties".
  4. There is a tab shows "Show the following volume controls"
  5. Check "Microphone"
  6. Press "OK"
  7. On the Master Volume Menu the Microphone Option will apear.
  8. Unmute the Microphone by unchecking it.
  9. Higher the Volume of the Microphone to make sure that they could hear your voice.

Congratulations! You have successfully Set your Head Set.


Hey Vanenix
 
Thanks for the instructions and I believe alot of users could benefit from the instructions.
 
Please continue to post in the forum should you require other assistance in the future.
 
Thank you & have a nice day.