Reply
Logi Nu
tytress
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-26-2013

MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

I keep getting prompted to install the browser plugin...over and over and over. I cannot get past  I've tried Firefox, Chrome and IE 11(which doesn't work at all by the way). I've uninstalled and installed a number of times.

 

 

The following software is required to set up your Harmony remote.

This page will advance automatically once the required software has been installed. If it does not, please close all your open browser windows and return to myharmony.com

 

What could the issue be??

Support Specialist ★★★★
daleLogi
Posts: 5,987
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

Hi tytress,

 

There are additional troubleshooting steps that you can try on this article: Answer ID: 39493. For a Firefox browser, make sure that the Silverlight plug in is activated. Go to Tools>Add-Ons>Plug-Ins. Make sure Always Active is selected. On some occasions that I encountered the same problem, I had to restart the computer after installing the browser plug in.

 

 

daleLogi

Support Specialist

 

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

 

Logitech 

 

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status 

All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.

 

Logi Nu
kybosh_ag
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-29-2013

Re: MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

I am having the same issue.  I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling, restarting the browser, restarting the computer, downloading with another browser, silverlight is activated, and nothing works.  I have tried all suggestions in the troubleshooting and nothing works.  I am on Windows 7 (64 bit)

Logi Nu
MichelleP
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-29-2013

Re: MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

Me too.  I've tried Chrome (my browser of choice), Firefox and IE 11.  By uninstalling the current version of Silverlight and downgrading to the one logitech wants I was able to get the Silverlight message to go away.  But no matter what I do I can't get it to recognize that the browser plugin is installed (and uninstalled, and reinstalled, and uninstalled, and reinstalled...).  Logitech- please stop sending us to the same help topics!  People have been reporting the exact same issues since at least 11/24, but there has been no response from Logitech to indicate that they recognize that there is a problem!

Logi Nu
chisberry
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-30-2013

Re: MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

I'm having the exact same problem. Bought the Smart Control. Got two prompts for the plug-in and silverlight. After uninstalling Silverlight and re-installing from the Harmony prompt, I got that message to go away, but no matter what I do I can't get it to recognize the plug-in is installed. I'm using the Chrome browser, and like others have mentioned IE 11 won't even bring me to the login page.

Logi Nu
sh4mrock
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-30-2013

Re: MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

I haven't figured out why it doesn't work in Chrome yet, but to get it working in IE11 run the website in compatibility mode.  Click the gear in the upper right corner, choose compatibility view settings and add myharmony.com to the list.

 

I'm able yo get in and program it again.  Hope this helps the rest of you.

Logi Nu
PeterTTT
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-30-2013

Re: MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

aaargh ! Same here .. tried on 2 different macs to get the my Harmony software .. stuck in the loop of it telling me to install silverlight and cannot get any further .. followed all the "hel" from Logitech online to try removing and reinstalling etc  ..  cannot solve so will be sending back for refund .. thanks for wasting 4 hours of my life Logitech

Logi Product Team
SamHarmony
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎05-19-2010

Re: MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

Hi All,

 

There is a forum thread which has some troubleshooting steps and customer feedback on this issue. I suggest to visit this thread as it may have information to resolve your issue.

 

http://forums.logitech.com/t5/MyHarmony-com/Silverlight-and-Apple-Mac-Issue-More/td-p/1081603

 

Best regards,

 

SamHarmony

Best regards,

SamHarmony

If a reply resolves your issue, you can help other users also by clicking "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button.
Logi Nu
jmcclv
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2013

Re: MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

Doesn't work

I still have (on win7 64bits + Firefox25.0.1) the ask to install harmony browser.

Need a solution, not a link to another thread.

JM

Logi Nu
willy415
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-05-2013

Re: MyHarmony.com Browser Plugin!!

I had the same issues, but after tampering with so many settings and reinstallations, I found that to get passed the Harmony Browser Plug-in that keeps asking to reinstall the plug-in.

 

So after you download the harmony browser plug in.exe file, right click and go to properties, then compatibility tab.

 

Under compatibilty mode, check run this program for the specific OS drop-down list (Windows 7 was mine).

 

And voila!