Reply
Logi Nu
thecanyon2k4
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-23-2009

Driving force pro not working!

[ Edited ]

So a friend of mine gave me his driving force pro wheel to play Gran Turismo 4 without the power cord. I plugged everything in and it did not self calibrate as others have posted on here. There is just a blinking light on the left. I tried putting it in both USB ports to no avail. The buttons on the wheel work, though the wheel and the pedals do not work at all. So I ordered a new power cord from logitech, though it was not the one for my wheel. The customer service representative advised me to order the power supply for a G25 wheel and assured me that it would work. I recieved it and It still doesn't work.

 

Is there a solution to this problem?


Message Edited by thecanyon2k4 on 02-24-2009 01:07 PM
Logi Nu
thecanyon2k4
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-23-2009

Re: Driving force pro not working!

There's no one on here that can help me?
Moderator
CharlesB
Posts: 4,203
Registered: ‎07-06-2006

Re: Driving force pro not working!

Are you sure the technician told you to get that AC adapter? Might there have been a miscommunication between getting the G25 AC adapter and the non-G25 AC adapter? If you remember the technician's name, please PM it to me and I'll see if I can do some research into this, also any emails or names you might have used when contacting customer support.
Logi Nu
thecanyon2k4
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-23-2009

Re: Driving force pro not working!

Unfortunately I do not rmember the person's name. Is it possible that I might have recieved the wrong AC adaptor? If that is the case can I return the one I recently purchased to exchange it for a the one that I need?

 

I didn't think anything of it, but the part of the plug that goes into the wheel is doesn't go in that firmly and kind of wiggles around...

Moderator
CharlesB
Posts: 4,203
Registered: ‎07-06-2006

Re: Driving force pro not working!

Well, what does it look like? Does the transformer box plug against the wall, or is there a cable that runs from the wall to the transformer box? There should also be a PN off the bottom, starting with a 19. What's that?
Logi Nu
thecanyon2k4
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-23-2009

Re: Driving force pro not working!

[ Edited ]

There's no PN number; I think it's made by a third party distributor ("Asian Power Devices Inc"). It goes from the steering wheel into the transformer, and then the transformer has another chord to the wall.

 

http://www.laptopsaleusa.com/catalog/98_1_bl_46_1.JPG

Looks just like that, except the cord on the right is round at the tip as to fit the outlet in the wheel.

Message Edited by thecanyon2k4 on 02-25-2009 05:39 PM