Reply
Logi Browser
sealighter
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-08-2011

input buttons

I have a Sony television and the remote control has symbols instead of words specially the input button what can I do about it?

Logi Legend II
rhachey
Posts: 17,236
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: input buttons

Not sure I understand the question, are you tring to program a Harmony remote and you don't know what the symbols mean on the original remote to compare them to commands in the Harmony database?

Logi Browser
sealighter
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-08-2011

Re: input buttons

yes that's what I mean

Logi Legend II
rhachey
Posts: 17,236
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: input buttons

What symbols don't you understand?  All of the symbols are universal in their meaning, Play Pause, Fast Fwd, Rewind, Replay, Skip.

Logi Legend II
hhatkin
Posts: 15,540
Registered: ‎02-08-2008

Re: input buttons

Check in the Harmony setup procedure at Devices> TV> Settings< Adjust Inputs  that the Input Names are correct and that the correct Input Command is assigned to each one.

Then specify the appropriate Input Name in each Activity that uses the TV.

Logi Browser
sealighter
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-08-2011

Re: input buttons

I have the input source of which channels to go to different sources e.g. AV1 AV2 AV3 but on my remote controlit has a picture of the TV screen with an an arrow pointing towards the screen what do I name that on my Harmony 900

Logi Legend II
rhachey
Posts: 17,236
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: input buttons

What does it do to the TV when you press it?