Reply
Logi Nu
SpidermanSS
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

Hello,
 
I have the Z5300 speaker system at my office, my alienware laptop that originally came with the speakers had a pcmia (*spelling*) sound card and it had plug-in jacks for the black, green and yellow wires and  things worked awesome.!
 
The laptop got replaced due to troubles (alienware sent returned a newer model) and my new one has a mini pc card slot. I need to find an adaptor that will integrate my current laptop to the 3 speaker wires ... : black, green and yellow.
 
Any help or links to a product online would be greatly appreciated. I called tech support and was told to bring everything to radio shack. I'd like to see if something online is available to purchase if possilbe.. :smileyhappy:
 
Thanks and any help would be greatly appreciated!
Logi Guru
Patboy
Posts: 2,801
Registered: ‎11-09-2006

Re: Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

Hi, are you saying that the labtop only has a headphone output?
PC Specs: C2Q Q6600 @2.4Ghz, 3gb DDR2 memory, ATI Radeon HD2600PRO, Windows Vista Home Premium 32-bit, Logitech Z-5500, Logitech Z-5300e, Logitech Z-2300e Logitech EX110, Logitech Quick Cam Chat, Logitech diNovo for keyboard, Logitech VX Revolution, Samsung SyncMaster 203B, LG 206WTQ
Logi Nu
SpidermanSS
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

Yeah just a head phone and speaker output... :smileyhappy:
Logi Guru
Patboy
Posts: 2,801
Registered: ‎11-09-2006

Re: Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

Hi, then just use the headphone jack to connect and set the selector on the back of the sub to (2).
PC Specs: C2Q Q6600 @2.4Ghz, 3gb DDR2 memory, ATI Radeon HD2600PRO, Windows Vista Home Premium 32-bit, Logitech Z-5500, Logitech Z-5300e, Logitech Z-2300e Logitech EX110, Logitech Quick Cam Chat, Logitech diNovo for keyboard, Logitech VX Revolution, Samsung SyncMaster 203B, LG 206WTQ
Logi Nu
SpidermanSS
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

Nice I'll try that.. MUCH appreciated!
Logi Guru
Patboy
Posts: 2,801
Registered: ‎11-09-2006

Re: Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

No problem:smileyhappy: Please update us on the situation later:smileyhappy:
PC Specs: C2Q Q6600 @2.4Ghz, 3gb DDR2 memory, ATI Radeon HD2600PRO, Windows Vista Home Premium 32-bit, Logitech Z-5500, Logitech Z-5300e, Logitech Z-2300e Logitech EX110, Logitech Quick Cam Chat, Logitech diNovo for keyboard, Logitech VX Revolution, Samsung SyncMaster 203B, LG 206WTQ
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Mike_M
Posts: 5,162
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

Hi Spider,
Try searching on Google for an adapter.
Regards,
Mike
Thank you for your post.

Logitech Customer Support for further assistance.
You can also Email Us


Regards,
Mike
Logi Nu
SpidermanSS
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-13-2007

Re: Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

Yeah I looked around alot Mike thanks for the suggestions. Sound blaster has a new card that came out for the new style note books.
 
 
I've got it setup to the micro phone plug in on the "2" setting until I can purchase that unit. Sound blaster show it for sale but it's not available yet.. :smileyhappy:
Logi Guru
kay188
Posts: 1,914
Registered: ‎11-21-2006

Re: Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

awesome!

Now i want one of those cards!
Google is your friend. GOOGLE IT.
Logi Nu
lbjames
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-04-2011

Re: Z-5300 Setup to a LAPTOP

I have a Toshiba satellite A-305-6898  laptop and I am purchasing a Logitech Z-5300 speaker system. Can I hook it straight up or do I need anything else??