Reply
Logi Nu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-25-2008

Blue screen

when I have my cam on I can take a photo of my self etc. but when I'am in yahoo messanger chat ang try to show my web cam all I get is a blue screen?  how can I fix it
Posts: 49,040
Topics: 256
Kudos: 1,440
Solutions: 534
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: United States

Re: Blue screen

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum petermac61! Smiley Happy

Please read my personal welcome thread (ALL POSTERS -- How to get the most from KachiWachi and this forum) as we progress. Thank you.


http://forums.logitech.com/logitech/board/message?board.id=video_clients&message.id=2611
 
 
Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., RightNow® Technologies, Inc., or Salesforce.com, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* As of May 22, 2015, I will no longer be providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums.
* However, if I do respond to your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, please check to see if I have sent you a Private Message as well.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7-10, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Posts: 49,040
Topics: 256
Kudos: 1,440
Solutions: 534
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: United States

Re: Blue screen

Note - Thread moved to proper location (Webcam - IM Clients & Services).


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., RightNow® Technologies, Inc., or Salesforce.com, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* As of May 22, 2015, I will no longer be providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums.
* However, if I do respond to your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, please check to see if I have sent you a Private Message as well.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7-10, and/or on a 64-bit OS