Reply
Logi Nu
triassicpark1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-16-2006

Quickcam not working with Skype

Dear ppl,

I installed Quickcam 8.4.8 in my notebook. I am able to use the camera with Yahoo messenger and also take pics. But when I want to initialise my cam when I use Skype I am not able to see anything. I have gone onto tools in skype and tried all the options. I am sure when I use Skype I am not running any other application which might use the quickcam. Please help.
KachiWachi
Posts: 47,409
Topics: 246
Kudos: 1,191
Solutions: 485
Registered: ‎05-22-2006

Re: Quickcam not working with Skype

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum triassicpark1! :smileyhappy:
 
Repeat issue.
 

A question for you -

I'm having your post moved to the appropriate forum (General -> IM) so that you can get the answers you want more quickly. I'm also gathering some information so that we can help others more efficiently.

Being a new user, did you read this post, this post, or this post prior to submitting your question? Did you use the forum "Search" feature to see if your issue has already been covered prior to posting? Can you tell me what made you decide to post in this forum initially instead of one of the other webcam forums?

If you choose not to respond to this survey, please reply as such. Otherwise, thanks for your input.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Logi Nu
triassicpark1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-16-2006

Re: Quickcam not working with Skype

HI,

Thanks for the invitation. I did use search option. I probably need to be more specific i guess. But I was unable to find anything that helped. If you know a post which has the required information please give the link. Thanks again.
KachiWachi
Posts: 47,409
Topics: 246
Kudos: 1,191
Solutions: 485
Registered: ‎05-22-2006

Re: Quickcam not working with Skype

Check the IM section of the forum.
 
Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Mal
Posts: 4,736
Registered: ‎05-23-2006

Re: Quickcam not working with Skype

Hi triassicpark1 :smileyhappy:
 
Have you tried download a different version of Skype? Or, you may also seek assistance from Skype Support Team (check my postings) if the problem only occurs in their application and there is no issues with the camera software.