Logi Nu
x12Networks

Embed in HTML

Greetings Folks,

I have been searching around for a simplistic way to embed a quickcam into a webpage. All I really need is so when a user goes to this specific page, the cam loads, and the user can click a button to take a picture of whatever the cam is looking at.

I would like to be able to take that image and have it submit to another HTML page as in a form of some sort, but I can work on that later. I'm not too concerned if it's a flash applet that can do this, or I can do it with Javascript, or some other API. The backend of the webpages would be PHP.

Does anyone have suggestions of code snippets or some way to make this work?

Disclaimer, I am a developer and will be putting this into a commercial web application, so I do need to worry about licenses and such if those apply.
KachiWachi
Topics: 246
Kudos: 1,191
Solutions: 485

Re: Embed in HTML

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum x12Networks! :smileyhappy:

Since you are looking for "Developer" information, please visit the QuickCam® Team website. If you sign up, please put a link in your new post that references your initial posting here.

Thanks.

KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.

* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.