Reply
Logi Nu
Calebz
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-15-2012

How do I disable my Logitech C270 microphone?

[ Edited ]

Hi, I have a head set I use with a better built in microphone, as of yesterday I went to the store and bought the Logitech c270 webcam. I just need to know how to disable the microphone on it.

 

Thanks.

 

[Admin edit: model number correction]

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Cintech
Posts: 3,154
Registered: ‎04-01-2011

Re: How do I disable my Logitech C270 microphone?

[ Edited ]

Hello Calebz,

 

The microphone can be disabled via the operating system by choosing your preferred default recording device. This can also be chosen within the settings of some video and voice chat applications.

 

Best Regards,

Knowledgebase | Downloads + Get Parts | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Rebate
If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Logi Nu
complegion
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-01-2014

Re: How do I disable my Logitech C270 microphone?

How do I re-enable it if I disabled the microphone

KachiWachi
Posts: 48,089
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,293
Solutions: 505
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: null

Re: How do I disable my Logitech C270 microphone?

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum complegion! :smileyhappy:


Please contact Logitech Support directly for assistance with this issue.



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., RightNow® Technologies, Inc., or Salesforce.com, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing LIMITED "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums at this time.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS