Reply
Logi Visitor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-22-2007

How do I setup webcam

I'm new at this webcam thing and would like to know how to setup a  Pro 4000 cam so I may view my home from another computer. i.e. from work.

 

regards

Posts: 7,357
Topics: 20
Kudos: 462
Solutions: 320
Registered: ‎01-21-2007

Re: How do I setup webcam

[ Edited ]

PAWoodchuck wrote:

I'm new at this webcam thing and would like to know how to setup a  Pro 4000 cam so I may view my home from another computer. i.e. from work.

 

regards


My first quest would be to find software that lets me control my home computer from the office. I use LogMeIn, but there are other free services.

 

Or you can try tricks like the one at the end of these links:

 

http://www.doc.ic.ac.uk/~ih/teaching/webcam/

 

http://www.download3000.com/download_17170.html

 

I doubt if Logitech's kit and software is up to this on its own.

 

Do a Google for "remote webcam" and see if anything out there appeals to you.

Message Edited by Pegasus on 02-01-2009 04:22 PM
__________

MK

M570, Cordless Trackball | Cordless Trackman Wheel | T650 Touchpad | M235
K800, K480, K360, K340 keyboards
Webcams HD Webcam C625; QuickCam Pro 9000 | H600 headset
SetPoint: 6.67.82 | Driver version: 5.90.41 | LWS 2.51
Windows 10


If you find a solution to your problem, mark it as "solved". This can help people who are looking for solutions to their problems.


If you want people to see your message, start a new discussion, do not add to an old thread.

PS I don't do Private Messages. We are here to share information with everyone.

I have nothing to do with Logitech, I'm just another customer with time on their hands.
I try to help when the official team doesn't respond.

Posts: 49,007
Topics: 256
Kudos: 1,434
Solutions: 534
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: United States

Re: How do I setup webcam

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum PAWoodchuck! Smiley Happy


http://forums.logitech.com/logitech/board/message?board.id=quickcam_software&thread.id=19205



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., RightNow® Technologies, Inc., or Salesforce.com, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* As of May 22, 2015, I will no longer be providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums.
* However, if I do respond to your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, please check to see if I have sent you a Private Message as well.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7-10, and/or on a 64-bit OS