Reply
Logi Nu
vendetta17
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-13-2012

Logitech Webcam Software won't detect my C525

[ Edited ]

The camera itself works (e.g. flash, skype detects it and is working with them, I can even take still photos from the webcam software), but the Logitech Webcam Software won't detect it on the home screen, thereby, I can't access any of the advanced settings. I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate x64

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Cintech
Posts: 3,154
Registered: ‎04-01-2011

Re: Logitech Webcam Software won't detect my C525

Hello vendetta17,

 

Do you see any errors or Windows notifications? Is it possible that another application is started that also uses the C525? You could test it in clean boot mode, this way you can be sure no other application has control of the camera.

http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/228/~/booting-clean-in-windows-7,-vista,...

 

Best Regards,

Knowledgebase | Downloads + Get Parts | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Rebate
If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Logi Nu
asmoth
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-21-2013

Re: Logitech Webcam Software won't detect my C525

Hi, I was having the same problem for a while, the webcam was working fine with the quick capture of the Logitech Webcam Software, Skype, and other softwares, but I couldn't access to the advanced controls, the automatic focus, and so on.

 

I had tried many times to reinstall the Logitech Webcam Software, even using the "clean boot" and it didn't fix anything.

I read on another topic (http://forums.logitech.com/t5/Webcams/Webcam-not-detected-by-Logitech-Software-controls/m-p/681554) that it could be caused by a conflict with another device. So I tried to unplug my keyboard (Logitech G11), but it didn't change anything, then my mouse, and it worked ! It's a Roccat Kone, and when it was unplugged, the webcam was available in the LWS, and I could access all the settings. 

So I plugged back the mouse, uninstalled the Roccat driver, and I after Windows found some drivers, the mouse was still working, and the webcam working fine. 

I can't access the mouse settings anymore, but I had to make a choice :smileyvery-happy:

 

Hope it can help someone with the same issue.

KachiWachi
Posts: 47,394
Topics: 246
Kudos: 1,191
Solutions: 485
Registered: ‎05-22-2006

Re: Logitech Webcam Software won't detect my C525

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum asmoth! :smileyhappy:


asmoth sez -

I read on another topic (http://forums.logitech.com/t5/Webcams/Webcam-not-detected-by-Logitech-Software-controls/m-p/681554) that it could be caused by a conflict with another device. So I tried to unplug my keyboard (Logitech G11), but it didn't change anything, then my mouse, and it worked !



OK.



Thank you for posting your comments and suggestion to this rather old thread.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS