Reply
Logi Nu
GUAVA
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-21-2010

Multicam - how to change settings? (Win7 64bit)

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

I am running Win7 64bit and I am running 4 webcam at the same time. 2x Pro 9000 and 2x 905.

I would like to change cam settings for each camera individually ( brightness autofocus off etc. ) but with the Logitech software I can only access 1 camera , and have no access to change the settings on the other cams.

Is there a way to do this?

 

Mike

KachiWachi
Posts: 47,824
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,260
Solutions: 500
Registered: ‎05-22-2006

Re: Multicam - how to change settings? (Win7 64bit)

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum GUAVA! :smileyhappy:


In order to perform this task, third-party software will be required.



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Logi Nu
GUAVA
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-21-2010

Re: Multicam - how to change settings? (Win7 64bit)

Thanks for your reply. Would you happen to know which one of the listed third party applications has this functionality. Reading thru the discription of the links I wasn't able to tell which program can change the settings of the logitech webcams individuallly.

 

thanks again

 

 

KachiWachi
Posts: 47,824
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,260
Solutions: 500
Registered: ‎05-22-2006

Re: Multicam - how to change settings? (Win7 64bit)

http://forums.logitech.com/t5/Webcams/After-installing-quot-drivers-only-quot-how-do-I-launch-the/td...



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS