Reply
Logi Nu
doanjackson
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-28-2009

QuickCam v11.1 (Vista)

[ Edited ]

hi

 i just bought my quickcam like 20 minutes, ago.

 

i have OS vista, it says its compatible with vista.

 

i go home, i install software first...

 

i plug in camera.. and vista ask me to install the driver, but its already installed so i just install it agian through the vista thing..

 

w/e i wait, its installing, it fails the installtion yet the software is already on my pc.

 

so w/e i reboot.

 

once done rebooting, i test the audo and webcam to see if i can see myself or hear.

 

nothing.

 

it says connect the usb,

 

its already connceted.

 

i cant even talk to my family members on the other side of the world peacfully..

 

 

SECOND time this happened to me

 

i had to buy a new webcam..

 

 

my first one same problem..

 

wow...as

dasd

as

d

s

 

sorry for the rudeness but i am very annoyed.

Message Edited by StepK on 03-03-2009 04:41 PM
Logi Nu
doanjackson
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-28-2009

Re: QuickCam v11.1

oh, then i unplug it to reconnect it.

 

then vista being gay.

 

ask to install driver,

 

I DID..

 

so w/e i did..

 

and it says the unidentified driver is ready.

 

so it works

 

YET MY WEBCAM DOESNT WORK.>!@!@!@!@

KachiWachi
Posts: 47,398
Topics: 246
Kudos: 1,191
Solutions: 485
Registered: ‎05-22-2006

Re: QuickCam v11.1 (Vista)

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum doanjackson! :smileyhappy:


What is the 8xxxxx (or 860-xxxxxx) series number from the camera tag (FAQ #3427), or preferably... the USB\VID ID?



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Logi Nu
doanjackson
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-28-2009

Re: QuickCam v11.1 (Vista)

its 861225-0000
KachiWachi
Posts: 47,398
Topics: 246
Kudos: 1,191
Solutions: 485
Registered: ‎05-22-2006

Re: QuickCam v11.1 (Vista)

P/N: 861225
M/N: V-UBC40
USB\VID_046D&PID_08DA ; Brutus (backup) Logitech QuickCam Messenger
QuickCam 9.x/10.x/11.x


Please try upgrading the camera software/drivers to QuickCam 11.8.0.1065.



Thanks.


(Ref: FAQ #3428)


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Logi Nu
doanjackson
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-28-2009

Re: QuickCam v11.1 (Vista)

can i get the link? i cant find it..

 

 

and i just dled a driver, but its not what you said.. its

 
Software:
  • Title: QuickCam v11.5
  • Software Version: 11.5
  • Post Date: 10/29/2007
  • Platform: Windows Vista
  • File Size: Approximate download size is 35 megabytes.

 

Logi Nu
doanjackson
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-28-2009

Re: QuickCam v11.1 (Vista)

[ Edited ]

come on i need faster help..

 

i installed the lastest one you said to install.

 

still not working..

 

 

Message Edited by doanjackson on 02-28-2009 08:52 PM
 
also i went to windows update..
 
and i had to install :: Logitech - Streaming Media and Broadcast - Logitech USB Camera(QuickCam)
 
but it failed like 10 times..
heres what it said
Logitech - Streaming Media and Broadcast - Logitech USB Camera (QuickCam)

Installation date: ‎28/‎02/‎2009 11:54 PM

Installation status: Failed

Error details: Code 800700C1

Update type: Recommended

Logitech Streaming Media and Broadcast software update released in July, 2008

More information:
http://winqual.microsoft.com/support/?driverid=20193410

Help and Support:
http://support.microsoft.com/select/?target=hub
 
Message Edited by doanjackson on 02-28-2009 08:59 PM
Message Edited by doanjackson on 02-28-2009 09:01 PM
KachiWachi
Posts: 47,398
Topics: 246
Kudos: 1,191
Solutions: 485
Registered: ‎05-22-2006

Re: QuickCam v11.1 (Vista)

As a troubleshooting step, please try installing the camera on another PC.



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Logi Nu
doanjackson
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-28-2009

Re: QuickCam v11.1 (Vista)

well i dont have another pc alright?

 

i got this. it says its vista compatible.

 

guess what? its not.

 

now i want some real help.

KachiWachi
Posts: 47,398
Topics: 246
Kudos: 1,191
Solutions: 485
Registered: ‎05-22-2006

Re: QuickCam v11.1 (Vista)

Please contact Logitech Support directly for further assistance with this issue.



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS