Reply
KachiWachi
Posts: 48,023
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,263
Solutions: 505
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: null

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

Please provide a copy of the Logitech® Diagnostic Tool files for evaluation... per the specific instructions mentioned.



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Logi Visitor
DreamEFX
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-07-2007

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

KachiWachi:

 

I'm not sure what you mean. I went to the instructions page. You're asking me to record something using the webcam? I'm a little confused since my issue is the webcam not working at all due to the drivers not being installed.

 

Or am I missunderstanding something?

KachiWachi
Posts: 48,023
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,263
Solutions: 505
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: null

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

Please refer to the section entitled Other Samples for more information.



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Logi Browser
Isola
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-05-2009

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

Hmm. Well, your Quickcam Pro 5000 is supported by Windows 7, and it uses LWS just like the Pro 9000 so it should've worked.

Could be that you need to use LWS 1.0 instead of 1.1. In that case, download it from this link:

ftp://ftp.logitech.com/pub/techsupport/quickcam/ and then choose "lws100_x64.exe"

If you still get the warning could you please provide us with the exact message?

Logi Visitor
DreamEFX
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-07-2007

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

I just tried that and it worked! Windows 7 is now detecting the proper drivers.

 

Finally ^_^

 

Thanks for your help!!

Logi Browser
Isola
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-05-2009

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

Happy to help :smileyhappy:

KachiWachi
Posts: 48,023
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,263
Solutions: 505
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: null

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

NP.



Thank you for reporting back in with your progress and updated status.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Logi Nu
hunter13
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-22-2009

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

Hi,

 

i have a logitech Quickcam pro 5000 with windows 7 64 bits.

 

I tried to install the driver LWS110_X64.exe or LWS100_X64.exe and it didn't work  :smileysad:

 

the sytem told me that my webcam was not recognonized

 

Have you any issue for me ????

 

Regards.

KachiWachi
Posts: 48,023
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,263
Solutions: 505
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: null

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum hunter13! :smileyhappy:


What is the 8xxxxx (or 860-xxxxxx) series number from the camera's identification tag (FAQ #3427), or preferably... the USB\VID ID?



Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., or RightNow® Technologies, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Logi Nu
NotPleased123
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2010

Re: Quickcam Pro 5000 and windows 7 64bit...

I am having the same problem with my quickcam pro 5000 and windows 7 64 bit OS.  The P/N on mine is 861205-0000.

 

I have either loaded or attempted to load all the available drivers Logitech provided as well as the LWS100_x64.exe from the ftp site from this message chain.  Once the drivers load, it fails to detect the camera, but it does activate the built in mic in the camera. 

 

Strange thing is when doing a product search on Logitech's web site it detects and correctly identifies the camera, just none of the provided drivers work?

 

Any assistance would be appreciated.