Reply
Logi Nu
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-25-2014

The video won't work with my Logitech HD Webcam C270 on Windows 8 64bit

[ Edited ]

Ok i have a logitech HD webcam C270 Im trying to record a video for a friend on my game but for some reason i cant get the video to work but the audio will cause i do the video record what i was doing it could cleary see the game screen yet when i am done with it and go to review it all i see is a black screen yet i can still hear the audio whats wrong? am i doing something wrong or is it my comp?

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 4,496
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: The video won't work with my Logitech HD Webcam C270 on Windows 8 64bit

[ Edited ]

Hi Warlordokeer,

 

In order to assist you better, could you please let me know which Operating System you currently own? Which Logitech Webcam Software you currently have installed? Are you using our Logitech Webcam Software to record? If not, could you please try to record with LWS and see if you experience the same behavior? 

Kind regards,

Camacho
Support Specialist

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

Logitech

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status
All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.


Logi Nu
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-25-2014

Re: The video won't work with my Logitech HD Webcam C270 on Windows 8 64bit

[ Edited ]

my OS is windows 8 64bit and as for the LWS i am not sure what you mean by that, What i did was i got my cam then pluged it in and it auto installed the logitech webkam controller and all that so im not sure what you mean

Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
Posts: 4,496
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: The video won't work with my Logitech HD Webcam C270 on Windows 8 64bit

Hi Warlordokeer,

 

Could you please install our Logitech Webcam Software for your C270?

 

Please find the LWS download page below:

 

Once you install LWS, could you please try to record something and let me know if you experience the same behavior.

Kind regards,

Camacho
Support Specialist

If a reply adequately addresses your technical issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.

Logitech

Support Home Page | Downloads | Contact Support | Manuals | Warranty | Check Rebate Status
All opinions written here are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of my employer.


Logi Nu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-18-2015

Re: The video won't work with my Logitech HD Webcam C270 on Windows 8 64bit

I tried that and it still won't work using the logitech software.

Win 8 "Camera" does work and the c270 's microphone works in Google Hangouts but the video won't. Windows Movie Maker detects the C270 but won't capture video input from it..

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling several times: 

1. using the indicated software: version 2.80.853.0

2. doing a "clean install" and

3. uninstalling the software and trying a "plug and play" approach.

In each case the Win8 "Camera" software works but not the logitech software even though it detects the C270 during installation. Once it is installed, when you run it the message "No Logitech webcam detected" is displayed

Posts: 49,589
Topics: 256
Kudos: 1,577
Solutions: 557
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: United States

Re: The video won't work with my Logitech HD Webcam C270 on Windows 8 64bit

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum Nickdf! Smiley Happy


With reference to this issue:

1) Is the camera being plugged directly into one of the PC's USB ports?

2) Are any other USB devices currently installed/attached to your PC?

3) Is the camera being plugged into a Hi-Speed USB 2.0 port, or into a SuperSpeed USB 3.0 port?

4) Is the camera being plugged into an eXtensible USB 3.0 port?



Thanks.

KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., RightNow® Technologies, Inc., or Salesforce.com, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* As of October 1, 2015, I will be providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums once 24 hours have passed.
* Also, if I do respond to your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, please check to see if I have sent you a Private Message as well.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one (or more) of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?                 "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM program                Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7-10, and/or on a 64-bit OS