Reply
Logi Nu
Chiefley
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-11-2007

Unwanted full screen video on secnod monitor.

I am using QuickCam Capture with a Pro 9000 on XP.   My problem is that anytime I use the camera in QuickCam or Skype, things work fine in those apps, but my second monitor contains a full screen version of the video.  The full screen image is not in a window, nor does the cursor show up over it.  It is just there like a TV.
 
This happens anytime I use the camera with any application.  Additionally, when someone calls me in Skype, the second monitor shows their video in full screen.  How can I get rid of that?
 
KachiWachi
Posts: 48,040
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,279
Solutions: 505
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: null

Re: Unwanted full screen video on secnod monitor.

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum Chiefley! :smileyhappy:

I'm hoping that you will read my personal welcome thread as we progress. Thank you.
 
 
I don't think this is QuickCam related.
 
Only Software Engineer geepers can answer this question for sure.
 
Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., RightNow® Technologies, Inc., or Salesforce.com, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently NOT providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums at this time.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS
Retired Logitech Employee / Moderator (Inactive)
geepers
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎08-31-2006

Re: Unwanted full screen video on secnod monitor.

QuickCam doesn't do this.
 
It's probably your video driver control panel. I know that NVidia's control panel, by default, did this on my laptop. And I had to turn it off - it was really irritating when I was watching videos with Media Player. As I recall, the setting was in the "TV & Video settings of the NVidia control panel, and something about changing Full-Screen Video Options, and only show video in "my viewing application" instead of showing it full screen on my second monitor. If you don't have an NVidia driver, there might be a similar setting for ATI.
-geepers
Install Software Engineer
QuickCam Software Team
Logitech Inc.
Logi Nu
Chiefley
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-11-2007

Re: Unwanted full screen video on secnod monitor.

Haha, yes, that's it.  Thanks loads.  It was a total mystery to me.
KachiWachi
Posts: 48,040
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,279
Solutions: 505
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: null

Re: Unwanted full screen video on secnod monitor.

Thank you for confirming my suspicions geepers.
 
Thank you for reporting back in with your progress and updated status Chiefley.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., RightNow® Technologies, Inc., or Salesforce.com, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently NOT providing "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums at this time.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS