Reply
c2
Logi Browser
c2
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-28-2008

control panel/DIRECTX 9 or Higher How do I know if I have it?

Thanks for helping me,please tell me how to find out if I have this DIRECTX9 already on my pc.I just bought it last year. It is an ACER 5610 laptop. I understand I need it subsequently to downloading Logitech webcam software. Thank YOU!
Logi Product Team
pedroc
Posts: 4,151
Registered: ‎12-05-2006

Re: control panel/DIRECTX 9 or Higher How do I know if I have it?

c2,
 
To determine which version of Microsoft Direct X you are running:

1.

On the taskbar at the bottom of your screen, click Start, and then click Run.

2.

In the Run dialog box, type dxdiag

3.

Click OK.
A dialog box displays the version that you are running.

KachiWachi
Posts: 48,163
Topics: 251
Kudos: 1,296
Solutions: 505
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Country: United States

Re: control panel/DIRECTX 9 or Higher How do I know if I have it?

Welcome to the Logitech Community Webcam Forum c2! :smileyhappy:

Please read my personal welcome thread (ALL POSTERS -- How to get the most from KachiWachi and this forum) as we progress. Thank you.


To further clarify Community Moderator pedroc's instructions, the dialog box will display the following -
 
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report:
Machine name:
Operating System:
Language:
System Manufacturer:
System Model:
BIOS:
Processor:
Memory:
Page File:
Windows Dir:
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters:
DxDiag Version:

 
Thanks.


KachiWachi - Webcam Forum Guru (2002), Logi Legend (2007), Distinguished Logi Legend (2010), QuickCam® Team Forums (2007)
(I am not affiliated with Logitech®, Inc., Lithium™ Technologies, Inc., RightNow® Technologies, Inc., or Salesforce.com, Inc.)
  Have you checked your Logitech Forums Private Messages today?  

If you are looking for official Logitech Customer / Technical Support, please >> CLICK HERE <<

In order to help keep the forum content "fresh", please do not post a reply to any thread that is over six (6) months old.


* Please note that I am currently providing LIMITED "general" troubleshooting assistance in the public forums at this time.
* However, if I am interested in your issue, and for all "advanced" issues, I will be sending you a Private Message before then.
* Thanks.

* PS - If one of my replies has adequately addressed your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" buttons, so that this information can benefit others.

New to Webcams? START HERE!

Logitech Webcam Software 2.x (a.k.a. QuickCam 13.x) - Issues and Solutions
Logitech Webcam Software 1.00.1280 / 1.10.1113 (a.k.a. QuickCam 12.x) - Issues and Solutions
QuickCam 11.0.0.1218 / 11.1.0.2030 / 11.5.0.1169 / 11.8.0.1065 / 11.9.0.1263 - Issues and Solutions

Is your problem one of these older, common, known, or repeat issues?     "Everything Macintosh"
How to make your Logitech camera work in an IM                     Are you looking for (older) software?
Why your older Logitech camera *may* not be supported on Windows Vista, 7, 8, and/or on a 64-bit OS