Reply to Message

View discussion in a popup

Replying to:
Logi Nu
G5 Ver.2 Laser (Black and Blue pattern) Freezes, stops responding.
[ Edited ]

Quick INFO: G5 V.2 (I have 2 of them) with latest Setpoint 4.72

Been tested on three different MOBOs (ASUS 939 socket A8NSLI Deluxe, ASUS AM2 M2NSLI, currently Gigabyte AM2/AM3ready GAMA78GM-US2H)

OS: Windows XP SP3,750Watt PSU, Athlon 62 X2 7750 AM2+ CPU, 8800GTS640mb Video,

Okay this is my first time posting after looking up EVERYTHING I could look up on about issues with this mouse. Most of the time I notice people talk about the red laser and I go "I don't have that, there's two G5s" So that's why I'm posting this and I'm just lost.

Like it says I have the version 2 G5 mouse witht he black and blue pattern and two extra side buttons for the thumb (I LOVE THIS MOUSE). 

But here's my issue. It freezes, as in no tracking, no clicking or response. 

When: During any videogame regardless of what it is. It's very hard to know when it does this because sometimes I can play for 6 hours and nothing happen or within an hour or less it will freeze.

How: When it freezes there is no way to click or scroll or move the pointer in game or even on the desktop when I move to it.  Now it doesn't freeze on the desktop. Usually it never does. Yet in my trouble shooting when I clean install setpoint and have Setpoint implement my mouse or game detection it WILL freeze on the desktop at random times. It will never unfreeze unless I REBOOT.  NOTE: If I hot plug or just unplug my mouse my computer freezes, if I turn it off at Device Manager my comp freezes. The Mouse is STILL detected by my comp but it doesn't like it when I unplug the mouse. Yes this is a USB mouse so I'm confused. 

I've bought a second mouse (no time for RMA plus I wanted to be clear what the prob it was) same mouse and all but it TOO has the same issues with or without Setpoint.